ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

By: DoYouknow.IN$ | Views: 2017 | Date: 02-Jun-2016

The schedule for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in 2017 has been announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Eight teams will be playing 15 matches over 18 days at three different venues in England & Wales.

As the groups were announced, India and Pakistan both ended up in the same group. In Group B, India and Pakistan are joined by Sri Lanka and South Africa. In Group A, Australia, England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are the teams.

The first match of the tournament is set to be played between hosts, England and Bangladesh on June 1, 2017, at The Oval, London. Arch-rivals, India and Pakistan will be locking horns on June 4 at Edgbaston in Birmingham and is set to be a tasty affair.

ICC Champion Trophy 2017

As the eight teams battle it out to claim the Champions Trophy, West Indies will be forced to look from the sidelines as they missed out on the tournament for the first time since its inception in 1998 as they were ranked outside the top 8.

India and Australia are the only two teams to have won the tournament twice while South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and West Indies have all won it once. Who will take the title in 2017 from the defending champions, India is a question that will be answered next year in the United Kingdom.

All matches will be played at Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham and The Oval in London. The final will be played on June 18 at The Oval, London. There is also a reserve day on June 19.

Group Tables:

New ZealandSouth Africa
EnglandSri Lanka

Tournament Schedule:

June 1, 2017England v BangladeshThe Oval
June 2, 2017New Zealand v AustraliaEdgbaston
June 3, 2017Sri Lanka v South AfricaThe Oval
June 4, 2017India v PakistanEdgbaston
June 5, 2017Australia v BangladeshThe Oval
June 6, 2017England v New ZealandCardiff
June 7, 2017Pakistan v South AfricaEdgbaston
June 8, 2017India v Sri LankaThe Oval
June 9, 2017New Zealand v BangladeshCardiff
June 10, 2017England v AustraliaEdgbaston
June 11, 2017India v South AfricaThe Oval
June 12, 2017Sri Lanka v PakistanCardiff
June 14, 2017 (Semi-final 1)A1 v B2Cardiff
June 15, 2017 (Semi-final 2)A2 v B1Edgbaston
June 18, 2017 (Final)SF1 v SF2The Oval

Previous Page Next Page

People Searching On This Page:
  • icc cricket 2017
  • Icc champion tropy 2017 bangladesh vs india play time
  • icc champion tropy
  • icc champion tropy 2017
  • champion tropy india vs Bangladesh match date
  • semifinals in team in champion tropy
  • srilanka vs south africa champion tropy match 2017 previous match
  • bangladesh vs india champion tropy date
  • champions tropy 2017
  • next match india semi final icc champion tropy who team bangladesh and england

Related Pages

History of ICC Cricket World Cup

History of ICC Cricket World Cup

Articles | Sports & Fitness | Cricket
30-Mar-2011  Views: 2832

Here's the list of all cricket world cup winners till date, a complete history of Cricket world cup winners by date year venue and final matches detai ...
Indian Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Indian Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Articles | Sports & Fitness | Cricket
18-Feb-2011  Views: 4940

The BCCI on Monday announced the 15-member Indian squad for the 2011 World Cup beginning from February 19.The team comprises seven batsmen, one all-ro ...
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Time Table

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Time Table

Articles | Sports & Fitness | Cricket
29-Dec-2010  Views: 11341

Cricket World Cup 2011 Time Table - Download timetable cricket world cup 2011 from this site as here cricket world cup 2011 time table of each match i ...
ICC LG People's Choice Award 2010 - Vote for Sachin Tendulkar

ICC LG People's Choice Award 2010 - Vote for Sachin Tendulkar

Articles | Sports & Fitness | Cricket
24-Aug-2010  Views: 2578

For the first time in the history of the LG ICC Awards, fans will have the opportunity this year to have their say on one of the winners. Through an o ...
FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule

FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule

Articles | Sports & Fitness | Football
15-Jun-2010  Views: 1555

The 2010 FIFA World Cup is the 19th and current FIFA World Cup, the premier international association football tournament. It is being held in South A ...
Post Your Comments (No Login Require)
Name : (required)
Email : (required)
Website :

Comment : (required)

80  + 8 =     
People Searched About:
Icc Cricket 2017   |   Icc Champion Tropy 2017 Bangladesh Vs India Play Time   |   Icc Champion Tropy   |   Icc Champion Tropy 2017   |   Champion Tropy India Vs Bangladesh Match Date   |   Semifinals In Team In Champion Tropy   |   Srilanka Vs South Africa Champion Tropy Match 2017 Previous Match   |  
Google : 299 times | Yahoo : 13 times | Bing : 54 times |